Shura Duel Academy
Welcome to Shura Duel Academy feel free to join this amazing academy.

Confusing Rulings--Fast Effects

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Confusing Rulings--Fast Effects

Post by Dark Paladin on Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:21 pm

Welcome to another segment of confusing rulings, this time I'll be going over the Fast Effect Chart. Note that a fast effect is also known as a quick effect. Here is the chart:



Here's the breakdown:

Box A: You are in an open gamestate--the turn player may do any action; the opponent may not activate anything in an open gamestate. There are 3 things that happen from this point on, shown by the next 3 boxes.


First box under A: Turn player does an action which does not start a chain---> Will doing this action activate a trigger effect? If yes, follow chain mechanics (Box D); if not, the turn player may activate a fast effect (Box B). If yes, follow chain mechanics (Box D); if not, the opponent may activate a fast effect (Box C). If yes, follow chain mechanics (Box D); if not, you are back in an open gamestate (Box A).


Second box under A: Turn player does an action which does start a chain--->If yes, follow chain mechanics (Box D).


Third box under A: Turn player passes the opportunity to take an action-->If yes, the opponent may activate a fast effect (Box E). If yes, follow chain mechanics (Box D); if not, players can agree on a step/phase change. If yes, it becomes the end of that step/phase, and you proceed to the next step/phase. If no, you are back in an open gamestate.

**Note that after a chain resolves, see if it activated a trigger effect. If yes, follow chain mechanics; if not, the turn player may activate a fast effect (Box B).

I hope this helps guys, until next time.

_________________
The Dark Paladin fights for all, except those I don't fight for.
avatar
Dark Paladin
Teacher
Teacher

Posts : 18
Join date : 2014-08-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum